There will likely come a time where you need to remove a User from your Denim platform account. If you're curious how to do that, you've come to the right place.

To remove a User, meaning you no longer want to be able to advertise on the behalf of that User, follow these simple instructions:

  1. Click the name of the User you want to archive, opening up their User profile.

  2. Click the "Archive User" button in the upper right-hand corner of the profile.

  3. That's it!

Technically, this doesn't remove the User from your Denim platform account. The User will remain in your account, but will be in an Archived status, which simply means you cannot build ads for the User any longer. We keep the User in your Denim platform account for compliance (in case in three years someone asks you to surface all ads run on behalf of that particular User, for example).

If you need to unarchive a User that was previously archived, use the same instructions from above, but click the unarchive button instead.

Did this answer your question?