This article will review the following:

Onboarding Users

There are a few steps when adding new users to the system

  1. Add the user

  2. Connect their social network

  3. Add them to the appropriate group (optional)

  4. Create their link variable (if applicable)

Adding Users

  1. Make sure you have created the applicable Role prior to creating the User. Administration>Roles>Create Role (example: set up a Loan Officer role that you can bucket your end users into)

  2. Then you can create your user. Click on Administration > Users in the left sidebar menu.

  3. Click the Add User button on the top right side of the screen.

3. Input First Name, Last Name, and Email Address.

4. Use the drop down menu to assign the correct Role.

5. Use the drop down menu to assign the correct Time Zone.

6. Enter a temporary password in the Password and Confirm Password fields.

7. Click Create.

Connect User's Social Network

Add User To Group (if applicable)

If you utilize Groups, add the social networks to the appropriate Groups.

Create a Link Variable for the new user (if applicable)

If you utilize Link Variables, create the Link Variables for the new social networks.

Editing Users


1. Click on Administration > Users in the left sidebar menu
2. Select the user you want to edit by clicking the pencil icon at the far right of the user entry.

3. Make any changes needed and click the "Update" button.

Off-boarding / Removing Users

There are a few steps when removing users from the system:

  1. Delete the user

  2. Remove the social network

Delete the User

1. Click on Administration > Users in the left sidebar menu
2. Click on the remove button (trash can icon) next to the user name to delete a user.

3. Confirm the user deletion by clicking on the delete button on the confirmation pop up window.

4. This process removes the ability for a user to log in to Denim Social.

Removing User's Social Networks

If a user had any social networks integrated in Denim Social, simply removing them from your organization will not remove those social accounts.

  1. Click on Social Networks > Accounts

  2. Review the list for any social networks associated with a Removed User.

  3. Click the trash can icon to remove the social network from your Denim Social Organization.

    • this process will remove the social networks from any scheduled posts.

    • this process will remove access to any data in Reports > Social Media Posts and Reports > Social Performance.

    • If you feel you need a record of this data, pull those reports before removing the social networks.

    • Alternatively, you can choose to "disable" the social networks to maintain access to the archived data.

  4. Removing the Social Networks will remove them from any groups you had created.

  5. Removing the Social Networks will remove them from any link variable you had created (if applicable).


Did this answer your question?